Philadelphia dentist - cosmetic dentist in phila, pa

Special Offer for New Patients
Receive one of the following by registering online and becoming a FULLY REGISTERED PATIENT:

  • FREE Single x-ray
  • FREE patient interview
  • FREE teeth Bleaching

some restrictions apply - more info

We never sell or distribute your information.
Name *
Email *
Phone
Message

discounted dentist services in philly


american dental association yelp reviews dentist in philadelphia with good reviews

Experience You Can TRUST

"Excellent" dental office center city 19147

angelr
Philadelphia

philadelphia dentist cosmetic dental
Dr. Eidelson, Melissa, Heather and the rest of the crew are the best. The humor, friendliness, proffesionalism and care are the qualities that make them number one in my book. This team is a "FAMILY"

* Pros: beautiful office, great staff, flexible times

"Highly
Recommend
"
reviews for philly dentist office

MM
City Search

phila PA dentist - reccomendations

I had such a fear of the dentist. I'm glad I found Dr. Eidelson. I highly recommend this office to anyone with a fear of dentist, or someone that is looking for a new place. Dr. Eidelson and his staff are great; they all make you feel right at home. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

"Great Staff" reviews from our satisfied dental patients

mriv01
City Search

 dentist in philadelphia  reviews

Coming in to see Dr. Eidelson, you're greeted by great staff. The office is beautiful and by far the most unique office I've been to. Dr. Eidelson seems to take his time and sees each patient individually. I constantly receive compliments on my smile.
* Pros: location, staff, office hours

"Highly Impressed" reviews from our satisfied dental patients

maribelg
Demand Force

philadelphia dentist with excellent reviews

I went in on to see the dentist on an emergency visit. They were able to see me within an hour of my calling. I was highly impressed and satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I've already referred my family.

read more dentist reviews - dr eidelson



For your convenience, patients can now request an appointment online

Our Yelp reviews

For your convenience we have placed all of our filtered and unfiltered reviews on one page to see. 

If you'd like to go to our live yelp page, click here...

 

All YELP Reviews for Richard Eidelson, DDS, FAGD

All Reviews

Photo of Jeremy B. 

11/16/2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Eidelson's for a long time now. There are a few points i would like to make about his office.
Dr. Eidelson takes alot of time with me, which i really appreciate. He tends to talk a lot which may be the reason he gets backed up with his patients. Some reviewers may believe he doesn't value your time but in my opinion, he does. Some of his other patients may feel like doctors should run as a train schedule ( on time) but lets remember trains do run late too sometimes. I wouldn't recomment this office for those that insist on a "train like schedule." This wouldn't be the office for them. i had a recent visit to the orthopedic at jefferson and waited a reallly long time which i expected. i dont believe when it come to your health there need to be a time limit.
In my case, i had alot of anxiety and questions. Seeing that Dr. Eidelson and his staff take the time to speak with patients says alot. He has taken the time to call me as a follow up after having a lot of work done in my appointment. If my tooth is hurting i know i dont have to wait until monday to see someone because i can reach him by telephone and he actually RETURNS my calls. I value Dr. Eidelson's unique style and personallity.
I feel comfotable which is hard to be in any dental office especially with the anticipation of getting numb and knowing a drill will be entering my mouth. I'm happy to say that i have full trust in my dental care with Dr. Eidelson!

Comment from richard e. of Richard Eidelson, DDS, FAGD 11/16/2011   

Dominique:

Thank you for the time you have taken to review our office.  I know I tend to talk but I feel really connected with my patients and enjoy learning about them and about us. I am excited to say that my daughter Amanda will be joining the practice in the near future.  

I do return calls because I want to know if my patient is having a problem.  As you said- when it comes to your health, there shouldn't be a time limit.  Great point!  

I thank you for your patience and trust in our care.  I know getting numb isn't fun, but Heather our Hygienist can get patients numb now too which has been a great asset to our practice.  We also have the wand which I know patients are a fan of!

  • 2 friends

  • 5 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

11/13/2011

Based on my personal experience as a patient, the wait was a little longer than what I would have wanted to wait. But, I did get there half an hour prior to my actual appointment. So I can't be upset at anyone for that.

The wait is not that much different than my wait at the Physician's office. There are times when I converse with Dr. Eidelson after he's done to make sure we are on one accord.

He is very informative and detailed. I'm planning on getting more work done on my teeth here in order to achieve the great smile that awaits. I have gaps, which hold me back from smiling as much as I'd like. I don't want to do braces, so he showed me alternative ways in achieving that perfect smile I long for.

In a nutshell, the service here is extraordinary. They make me feel welcomed everytime. The scenery is warm and inviting, they have a coffee machine, snacks and a water cooler. They also have an abundance of up to date magazines. The cleaniness of the office is close to immaculate, the coffee is freshly brewed (and free), and everyone is friendly. I can't speak on anyone else's behalf, but as far as my opinion goes, I haven't had any bad experiences when I come get work done on my teeth.

Overall, they get things done promptly, professionally and they don't rush thru things. Rushing leaves room for error. I don't know about you, but my teeth are not something I would want to have the Doc to rush thru whatsoever.

Comment from richard e. of Richard Eidelson, DDS, FAGD 11/16/2011  

Joshua:

Thank you for taking the time to review the office.  I apologize if we were running behind on your appointment.  We appreciate your patience and confidence in our services.  We have additional staff that assists us on our busiest days which we have found really works well for us.  We have designated days that we see less patients and longer appointments are scheduled.  My daughter will be joining the practice soon which is another exciting aspect of the office.  

We take the reviews of the office and discuss them during staff meetings.  We use the information constructively.  

Thank you once again for the time you have taken.

11/12/2011

I must say, I am appalled... My guess is that some people are somewhat impatient. Like the saying goes, you can't satisfy everyone. That's with any business. Don't be fooled by those who have only completed 1 review, ever, on Yelp. Think about it, these people have only reviewed 1 business, period. Something just doesn't add up to me. I don't see how someone signs up just to leave 1 Yelp review, and never make any other reviews on other businesses. It's apparent that these people made an attempt to discredit this business most likely because of personal issues.

As for my personal experience/opinion, the staff here are very polite and provide phenomenal customer service with the utmost courtesy. It's apparent that they enjoy what they do for a living. Never had a negative experience, and don't ever expect to, with the friendly and courteous staff whom work here.

I must admit, I get a bit nervous when it comes to needles. But the thought of needles in my mouth... YIKES!!! I had a terrible experience once at my former dentist's office which immediately had me hunting for a new dentist. At first, it was a bit of a hassle, because I refused to go just anywhere. All in all, I went with my gut feeling/ inner voice, and I'm so glad I did so. They go above and beyond their duties. My  expectations were exceeded here.

I've actually recommended a couple of my coworkers to Dr. Eidelson and they loved the atmosphere and positive energy flowing around. Not to forget, the people here are very knowledgeable in their profession. Give them a shot, and you too will be taking time out of your life to share your experience as I have, and will quickly notice that the negative reviews are irrelevant. Facts are facts, and in my opinion, the fact is that Dr. Eidelson and his staff are far from negative.

So don't be fooled by those who have only shared 1 review, period, since they signed up on Yelp a while back. Those aren't true Yelpers, in my opinion.

Comment from richard e. of Richard Eidelson, DDS, FAGD 11/16/2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.  I am pleased to see we are and were able to make you feel at ease.  My staff and I really like what we do and our working enviornment.  We all love working together and in reading your review, it is evident to patients as well.  I try to make a comfortable enviornment for both my staff and patients.

We recently took continuing education courses at a dental convention in Las Vegas which we were excited about.  

Thank you once again for your review.

  • 1 friend

  • 3 reviews

Broomall, PA

11/10/2011

I have been a patient of Dr Eidelson for several years now and I couldn't be happier. I love the personalized service. He has a unique style & I feel very comfortabe going to the dentist. I have always had a fear but he & his staff make me at ease. I would highly recommend this office to some one looking for a new dentist.

  •  

  • 0 friends

  • 1 review

Philadelphia, PA

8/10/2011

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Eidelson's since 2008.  Initially, we were both going in twice a year for cleanings. We have always been happy with the office staff and could usually get an appointment at a  time that works with our crazy schedules.

Last year I decided to make the plunge into the world of adult braces.  Dr. E. suggested a competitor of Invisalign, which is much more reasonable in terms of price.  Unfortunately, they didn't work out.  I never found them comfortable and had a hard time talking with them in.  Plus, they took forever to come in.  Dr. E knew I was unhappy (though they were cheaper than Invisalign, it was still a several thousand dollar investment). He offered a solution that I was very happy with. I am now on my 6th tray of Invisalign and received my first compliment on my teeth last week.

A few things to note - the office does tend to get busy but I am usually seen right away.  If you are going to see him for Invisalign, you do have to come into the office frequently to get your new tray which is sort of a pain. However, I live in the neighborhood so I could deal with it.  

Overall, I would recommend Dr. Eidelson for both routine dentistry and Invisalign.

  • 6 friends

  • 4 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

8/6/2011

I'll try  to keep this review short and try to make it less about me and more about the service.

I've been a patient of Dr. Eidelson since 2010 and can honestly say I have never had a problem with the staff, or the service.  I chose his office because I needed a dentist and not a relationship and because I liked the convenience of walking to the dentist.  What I didn't expect was how friendly and personable Dr. Eidelson and his staff were and still are.  Especially his staff.  They all deserve raises in my opinion.

The office is located on South Street with nearby parking above the Whole Foods and Superfresh markets making it convenient for driving to.  Eidelson's waiting area is modern, well lit and spacious.  First impressions make lasting impressions and the comfortable seating and relaxed atmosphere help to make what is typically an uncomfortable experience much more tolerable and pleasant.  Your average dental office reflects the personality of the dentist which is to say most dental offices are boring and dull.  Dr. Eidelson obviously put time and effort in the design of his office taking care to make sure a patient or potential patient is comfortable when they walk into the office.

I'm not going to pull punches here. I have experienced a few above average wait times.  Duh.  It's a dental office, not a Starbucks.  It's all about having reasonable expectations in relation to medical services. I would rather wait knowing that the dentist/doctor is taking his time with the patient before me then rushing people through.  That is the difference between quality service and poor service.

So what about the actual service?   I'll be frank. I believe if you trace the history of dentistry back far enough you will discover it started around the same time as the spanish inquisition.  Dr. Eidelson works hard to make sure you are comfortable from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave.  He and his assistants, who are all wonderful (and deserve raises), will continually check with you during a procedure to make sure you aren't experiencing any major discomfort.  There is no such thing as pain-free dentistry but having a staff empathetic to ensuring your comfort makes it all the more pleasant.

I'm never switching dentists again and I recommend Dr. Eidelson to all my friends.

Comment from richard e. of Richard Eidelson, DDS, FAGD 11/11/2011   

Steve, thank you for the time you have taken to write this review.  We have a great team and really take pride in making our patients happy.  The most rewarding part of what I do is knowing my patients are happy.  We take our reviews to help grow our business.  
Thank you for your feedback as it is very much appreciated!

  • 0 friends

  • 3 reviews

Churchville, PA

Updated - 7/29/2011

I appreciate Dr. Eidelson's office, he is open on Saturdays, and has some late eveings, The Saturday appointments are great but understandably busy.The office is up front when scheduling appiontments, that there may be a wait on busy days. So it comes as no surprise to me when I request these days for appointments.

Dr Eidelson takes the time to speak with every patient and explain their treatment. That is a quality i like and appreciate and is worth the wait,(unlike my previous dentist who did't explain anything to me).

I proceeded with Invisalingn treatment and I am very happy with results. He explained in the beginning the lenght of treatment and possibility pf the need for additional aligners. He admitted that sometimes this may be challenging for the patient, but I liked how he was committed to getting my teeth perfectly straight. His office is equipped with a lot of high tech dental equipment, and I enjoy his excitement about staying up to date with state-of-the-art dental procdures.

In my case I'rather go to a dentist that is busy as opposed to never busy.
This only show that he has lot of happy and satisfied patients, to say nothing of the enormous amount of experince he gains! Although Dr Eidelson takes my insurance, I'd continue my dental care here even if he didn't.

  • 0 friends

  • 5 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

6/22/2011

Dr.Richard Eidelson saved me! And let me tell you why...
When i was younger I fell pretty badly and fractured my 2 front teeth. I went to every dentist is the world over the years trying to make me look "normal." I even went to a guy on Park Ave in NYC that cost $$$, who was O.K., but ended up messing me up even more in the long run.
So at this point I was broke and upset. Not a good combination for a 25 year old girl. Especially when I work in interior design and so my smile is kinda important since I'm trying to convey to my clients that "having things look good and put together" is my priority.
Anyway...
So I went to Dr.Eidelson off of a recommendation from another patient of his who'd been happy with his work. Also because he was like one of the only dentists that had Saturday hours. So key!
On the phone, his front desk girl let me know right off the bat that Sat is the "busy" day in the office and they usually don't want to see a new patient then. But when I explained my situation, they were very understanding and let me come in. And it was busy, which i liked. It's obvious now why everyone wants to go here. Who wants to be the only one in the waiting room? That's like being the only person eating in a restaurant...
So, Dr.Eidelson, despite having a full office, still was able to make some time for me to meet me and discuss my case in length. He was SO HONEST about my work too. Every dentist is the past just gave me so treatment plan that cost and arm and a leg, and didn't really ever explain all the different options. Or they lied to me just to get my money. Dr.Eidelson went over ALL my options and gave me some great pros and cons for the different ones.
In the end, he ended up doing Veneers on my front teeth, and some other crowns that I needed. let me say that I never looked so good. You cant even tell the difference between the veneers and the "real" teeth.
Also, because I was having soooo much work done...he made a payment plan for me so I'd be able to pay this all off without going broke.
Overall, Ive been all over, and this was by far the best experience I've ever had. Ive been to so many dentists that I basically hated them all. But Dr.Eidelson is not standoff-ish and uptight like the other ones. And he realllly knows what he is talking about. Maybe that's why I finally look good? All i can say, is that he is The Guy to go too.

  • 0 friends

  • 1 review

Philadelphia, PA

6/22/2011

Dr. Eidelson has been my dentist for many years, and I can't say enough about him and his staff. They are caring and attentive and definitely make a visit to the dentist as pleasant as possible. Dr. Eidelson is always knowledgable on the latest technologies and advancements in dental procedures, and he will take the time to explain to you which options are best for you and why. I am routinely complemented on my smile and asked who my dentist is. I refer everyone to Dr. Eidelson. You would never know by looking at my teeth how much dental work I have had. It all looks completely natural, and that is due to the excellent work of Dr. Eidelson and his team.

  • 0 friends

  • 1 review

Philadelphia, PA

3/8/2011

After having discovered a broken wisdom tooth in my mouth, I realized it was finally time to visit the dentist.  I had been going to a Dentist that was located in the Medical Arts Building on Walnut Street, but became discouraged that they didn't accept any dental insurance.  So, my search for a new dentist was about to begin.  I was referred to Dr. Eidelson through one of my close friends that told me "he is the best!"  Well, my friend was absoulutely correct!!

I made a call to the office describing my issue and was quickly accomadated with an appointment for the following morning.  This was amazing as the crater in my wisdom tooth was freaking me out!.  I was impressed by how friendly the reception staff was and how they actually greeted me befor asking about mi insurance plan.... this was so nice considering how nowadays all physicians, dentists etc. ask that question first before even asking how you are doing.

Dr. Eidelson introduced himself to me in the reception area and you could just tell that he is truly engaged in his profession and likes to get to know his patients.  Ironically, Dr. Eidelson had been a guest at the restuarant where I work and new several of my colleagues.  My white coat syndrome was quickly diminshed and I felt comfortable having him determine what to do with this tooth.

After examining my tooth, he determined that it could be saved with a root canal and crown.  Enter Dr. J the endodontist that works with Dr. Eidelson... if you want a root canal, lol, this is the guy to do it.  No pain. I was able to have the entire procedure completed within an hour.

So, after my initial pleasant experience, I decided that I wanted to proceed with getting some cosmetic improvemnts to my smile.  It had been some time since I had been to the dentist and my mouth really needed attention.  Never once, was I pushed or told that something needed to be done.  All decisions were up to me and at my pace.  His work is amazing,  I had a bridge replaced and all I can say is wow!  My teeth actually fit my mouth and look real.  When I look back at photos I can't believe the difference.  Thank you to Dr. Eidelson and his team!!  I have referred many friends as well and they too are delighted!!!

  • 0 friends
  • 8 reviews

Pennsauken, NJ

Updated - 3/4/2011

Had a scheduled appointment Thursday and I must say Heather is the best hygenist.  My teeth feel clean and I'm smiling from ear to ear with confidence.

1 Previous Review: Show all »

  • 2/24/2011

    Dr. Eidelson's office is great. I have always had a pretty good experience since I have been coming… Read more »

  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

Updated - 2/24/2011

I have had cosmetic dentistry done by Dr. Eidelson and have always had a great experience here. The staff is great and accommodating.

Dr. Eidelson is very personable and doesn't make you feel uncomfortable like most doctors. He sits and talks to you in the waiting room or in the room and even shares personal stories with you. I feel right at home and not intimidated. I hated going to the dentist, and now I'm happy to have found a dentist that I LOVE and feel comfortable with. I was able to finance my dentistry since my insurance didn't cover the work I elected.

Best of all, Dr. Eidelson stands behind his work!! What other dentist actually warranties his work?? This was a major factor for me.
Heather the hygienist, is wonderful! She has photos of her kids in her room which gives the room a warm feeling and again, I feel right at home. Tefta is so caring and gentle. Candy is also a star! I love the staff and I'm sure you will too! But don't take my word for it-- check them out for yourself!

1 Previous Review: Show all »

  • 5/16/2009

    Great dental office! Great staff, great work, nice office! One of the nicest, high tech office I… Read more »

  • 0 friends
  • 4 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

6/8/2010

Dr. Eidelson is amazing! I first came to Mainstreet Dental with a chipped front tooth. I was new in Center City and did not have any recommendations for dentists to rely on. I checked the internet and saw the glowing reviews for Dr. Eidelson which convinced me to give him a try. In about an hour, I walked out with my front tooth as good as new and at a price I was able to pay out pocket. I came back to have some complicated implant and bridgework done and now have a full mouth of teeth! Melissa, the office manager, helped me set up a Care Credit plan that made the work affordable. The staff is so friendly, competent, and comforting that it's almost fun to go to the dentist. Almost!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Ossining, NY

6/7/2010

The atmosphere at Dr. Eidelson's office is in a league of it own. The staff is wonderful! You can tell they truly care about they're patients. I felt comfortable and it was a very enjoyable experience for me. I highly recommend it.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Philadelphia, PA

6/7/2010

Great office, great staff, great dentist!  The environment is wonderful!  Very pleasant and relaxing.  The staff is great and really make you feel right at home.  I love this office.  I wouldn't trust my dentistry to anyone else.  Dr.  Eidelson is very honest and takes the time to explain things to me.  I'm very happy and I highly recommend his expertise.

 

  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

Broomall, PA

11/10/2011

I have been a patient of Dr Eidelson for several years now and I couldn't be happier. I love the personalized service. He has a unique style & I feel very comfortabe going to the dentist. I have always had a fear but he & his staff make me at ease. I would highly recommend this office to some one looking for a new dentist.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Philadelphia, PA

8/10/2011

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Eidelson's since 2008.  Initially, we were both going in twice a year for cleanings. We have always been happy with the office staff and could usually get an appointment at a  time that works with our crazy schedules.

Last year I decided to make the plunge into the world of adult braces.  Dr. E. suggested a competitor of Invisalign, which is much more reasonable in terms of price.  Unfortunately, they didn't work out.  I never found them comfortable and had a hard time talking with them in.  Plus, they took forever to come in.  Dr. E knew I was unhappy (though they were cheaper than Invisalign, it was still a several thousand dollar investment). He offered a solution that I was very happy with. I am now on my 6th tray of Invisalign and received my first compliment on my teeth last week.

A few things to note - the office does tend to get busy but I am usually seen right away.  If you are going to see him for Invisalign, you do have to come into the office frequently to get your new tray which is sort of a pain. However, I live in the neighborhood so I could deal with it.  

Overall, I would recommend Dr. Eidelson for both routine dentistry and Invisalign.

  • 6 friends
  • 4 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

8/6/2011

I'll try  to keep this review short and try to make it less about me and more about the service.

I've been a patient of Dr. Eidelson since 2010 and can honestly say I have never had a problem with the staff, or the service.  I chose his office because I needed a dentist and not a relationship and because I liked the convenience of walking to the dentist.  What I didn't expect was how friendly and personable Dr. Eidelson and his staff were and still are.  Especially his staff.  They all deserve raises in my opinion.

The office is located on South Street with nearby parking above the Whole Foods and Superfresh markets making it convenient for driving to.  Eidelson's waiting area is modern, well lit and spacious.  First impressions make lasting impressions and the comfortable seating and relaxed atmosphere help to make what is typically an uncomfortable experience much more tolerable and pleasant.  Your average dental office reflects the personality of the dentist which is to say most dental offices are boring and dull.  Dr. Eidelson obviously put time and effort in the design of his office taking care to make sure a patient or potential patient is comfortable when they walk into the office.

I'm not going to pull punches here. I have experienced a few above average wait times.  Duh.  It's a dental office, not a Starbucks.  It's all about having reasonable expectations in relation to medical services. I would rather wait knowing that the dentist/doctor is taking his time with the patient before me then rushing people through.  That is the difference between quality service and poor service.

So what about the actual service?   I'll be frank. I believe if you trace the history of dentistry back far enough you will discover it started around the same time as the spanish inquisition.  Dr. Eidelson works hard to make sure you are comfortable from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave.  He and his assistants, who are all wonderful (and deserve raises), will continually check with you during a procedure to make sure you aren't experiencing any major discomfort.  There is no such thing as pain-free dentistry but having a staff empathetic to ensuring your comfort makes it all the more pleasant.

I'm never switching dentists again and I recommend Dr. Eidelson to all my friends.

  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

Churchville, PA

Updated - 7/29/2011

I appreciate Dr. Eidelson's office, he is open on Saturdays, and has some late eveings, The Saturday appointments are great but understandably busy.The office is up front when scheduling appiontments, that there may be a wait on busy days. So it comes as no surprise to me when I request these days for appointments.

Dr Eidelson takes the time to speak with every patient and explain their treatment. That is a quality i like and appreciate and is worth the wait,(unlike my previous dentist who did't explain anything to me).

I proceeded with Invisalingn treatment and I am very happy with results. He explained in the beginning the lenght of treatment and possibility pf the need for additional aligners. He admitted that sometimes this may be challenging for the patient, but I liked how he was committed to getting my teeth perfectly straight. His office is equipped with a lot of high tech dental equipment, and I enjoy his excitement about staying up to date with state-of-the-art dental procdures.

In my case I'rather go to a dentist that is busy as opposed to never busy.
This only show that he has lot of happy and satisfied patients, to say nothing of the enormous amount of experince he gains! Although Dr Eidelson takes my insurance, I'd continue my dental care here even if he didn't.

1 Previous Review: Show all »

  • 6/29/2011

    I really appreciate Dr. eidelsons office as he is open on Saturdays and has days when he stays late.… Read more »

  • 0 friends
  • 5 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

6/22/2011

Dr.Richard Eidelson saved me! And let me tell you why...
When i was younger I fell pretty badly and fractured my 2 front teeth. I went to every dentist is the world over the years trying to make me look "normal." I even went to a guy on Park Ave in NYC that cost $$$, who was O.K., but ended up messing me up even more in the long run.
So at this point I was broke and upset. Not a good combination for a 25 year old girl. Especially when I work in interior design and so my smile is kinda important since I'm trying to convey to my clients that "having things look good and put together" is my priority.
Anyway...
So I went to Dr.Eidelson off of a recommendation from another patient of his who'd been happy with his work. Also because he was like one of the only dentists that had Saturday hours. So key!
On the phone, his front desk girl let me know right off the bat that Sat is the "busy" day in the office and they usually don't want to see a new patient then. But when I explained my situation, they were very understanding and let me come in. And it was busy, which i liked. It's obvious now why everyone wants to go here. Who wants to be the only one in the waiting room? That's like being the only person eating in a restaurant...
So, Dr.Eidelson, despite having a full office, still was able to make some time for me to meet me and discuss my case in length. He was SO HONEST about my work too. Every dentist is the past just gave me so treatment plan that cost and arm and a leg, and didn't really ever explain all the different options. Or they lied to me just to get my money. Dr.Eidelson went over ALL my options and gave me some great pros and cons for the different ones.
In the end, he ended up doing Veneers on my front teeth, and some other crowns that I needed. let me say that I never looked so good. You cant even tell the difference between the veneers and the "real" teeth.
Also, because I was having soooo much work done...he made a payment plan for me so I'd be able to pay this all off without going broke.
Overall, Ive been all over, and this was by far the best experience I've ever had. Ive been to so many dentists that I basically hated them all. But Dr.Eidelson is not standoff-ish and uptight like the other ones. And he realllly knows what he is talking about. Maybe that's why I finally look good? All i can say, is that he is The Guy to go too.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Philadelphia, PA

6/22/2011

Dr. Eidelson has been my dentist for many years, and I can't say enough about him and his staff. They are caring and attentive and definitely make a visit to the dentist as pleasant as possible. Dr. Eidelson is always knowledgable on the latest technologies and advancements in dental procedures, and he will take the time to explain to you which options are best for you and why. I am routinely complemented on my smile and asked who my dentist is. I refer everyone to Dr. Eidelson. You would never know by looking at my teeth how much dental work I have had. It all looks completely natural, and that is due to the excellent work of Dr. Eidelson and his team.

  • 1 friend
  • 6 reviews

Bryn Mawr, PA

6/22/2011

I just read some of these reviews and actually i had a great experience with this dentist. I'm sort of surprised by these reviews so i'd like to add my own opinions. Looks like Jack B. was skirted in and out in a hurry but my office visit was relaxing and I didn't feel rushed at all. While I was in the chair I saw a lot of very modern equipment in there and it all looked new and clean. Dr. Eidelson was courteous and knowledgeable, so my review is a big thumbs up.

  • 1 friend
  • 9 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

3/30/2011

I haven't had a regular dentist that I call MY dentist for quite awhile - in fact before I left for college. When I moved to Philly I never got the task of finding a dentist marked off my 'to do' list until the morning I woke up with a toothache. It kept on getting worse and worse until I finally just googled a dentist near my neighborhood. I always try to research things and found some positive reviews of a dentist pretty close who took my insurance. I called and when they found out I was in pain, they scheduled me for the next day. Dr. Eidelson was empathetic to my (by now) throbbing toothache and took care of a filling that had fallen out and exposed a nerve. It takes a lot for me to write a review online, but this dentist definitely was professional, courteous and their office was modern and clean -- and after growing up with a dentist who's office reminded me of a wood-paneled trailer --- I definitely would call this Dr. my Philadelphia dentist!

Photo of steve v. 
  • 0 friends
  • 4 reviews

Belmont Hills, PA

3/26/2011

I went to a few consults with different dentist and even traveled about 45 minutes to a dentist that was recommended to me by a co-worker to discuss my concerns.  From the three opinions I got, I appreciated Dr. Eidelson's the most and of course went with treatment with him.  What I appreciated the most was his honesty.  

So it all started in 2007 when I began my search for a dentist to improve my smile.  Many dentists wanted to place me in traditional wire braces and I was so reluctant but was ACTUALLY thinking about doing it since that's all I kept hearing.  Ugh, or giving up!  But in 2008, I meet Dr. Eidelson and we discussed Invisalign, (NO WIRES YAY!- Music to my ears!!).  He was honest enough to say that if I wanted maximum results, my treatment may exceed the anticipated 8 months of treatment.  Although my heart was set on the eight months, I was happy to have gone through the additional process (at no extra charge!) because it really made a difference.  While I went through the teeth movement process, I was paying toward crowns which to me was realistic instead of paying a large lump some at once.  Surprisingly, after the Invisalign, Dr. Eidelson was so happy with the results, he suggested REFUNDING me the credit, bleaching my teeth and doing a retainer.  My heart was set on the "movie star teeth" that I had to proceed with the crowns.  Any other place would've probably taken my money and ran for the hills.  

In 2009ish, we began working on my crowns.  I printed pictures of how I wanted my teeth to look and the office really took my concerns and ideas into consideration.  This made me feel involved in my own treatment and not as if I was just another patient.  During the crown process, one of my temporaries fell and Dr. Eidelson was nice enough to see me on a Saturday.  I didn't mind the wait because I wasn't even expecting him to see me!  I couldn't imagine going the weekend without a tooth and no dentist is open on Saturday.  I always knew Dr. Eidelson was caring and liked his profession, but this visit is when it really hit me; he doesn't like what he does, he LOVES what he does.  I remember walking in the door that Saturday and the front desk asking me how I felt and if they could get me anything.  One of the girls was running to the drug store across the street and even offered to get me something if I needed.  This office doesn't make you feel like just another patient, but like a friend or a relative.  

Finally, after about a year and half, my smile was complete and I absolutely love it!  After having such a horrible smile before, to becoming obsessed over teeth, to this beautiful smile I have now, I literally cried in the chair.  Anyone needing an Honest dentist, dr. eidelson is the one.

Photo of kristen k. 
  • 1 friend
  • 7 reviews

Philadelphia, PA

3/11/2011

Dr Eidelson put me right at ease from the moment I walked through the door.  Going to the dentist is NOT my favorite thing to do, but he was very understanding and professional.  My teeth look great; he gave me a reason to return!

 

  • Review from L. C.

    • 1 friend
    • 6 reviews

    Phoenixville, PA

    11/10/2011

    well I'm sort of surprised to read these reviews. When i was living in philly a year and a half ago, Dr. Eidelson was my dentist and I had no problems at all. In fact, everyone there was always really professional and knew me by name. If I was still living in the city, I'd still be going there.

    Review from Jody O.

    • 1 friend
    • 1 review

    Philadelphia, PA

    2/11/2011

    Okay. I've been meaning to write this review for a while.
    I have been a patient of Dr. Eidelson since Febrary of 2010 and about two months into the relationship I was regretting it BIG TIME, but unfortunately I had already paid for my treatment (he requires at least half of the payment up front) so I was stuck!

    I had been interested in invisalign for years, since I had braces as a kid, but never wore my retainer so I had some slight overcrowding that needed to be corrected and due to the nature of my job, traditional braces were not an option as an adult.

    I looked around and chose Dr. Eidelson's practice mainly because of its proximity to my house and since with invisalign you have to see the Dr. every other week, convenience was key! In the beginning the Dr and his staff were very nice and accommodating, he went through the whole computerized graphic of what my smile was going to look like and they all remembered my name when I called, I felt good about the relationship!

    Flash forward two months later, 3 weekends in a row I sat in the waiting room for 45 minutes because the staff was still in a "staff meeting", how about don't schedule 9:30AM appointments if you plan on having your staff meeting last till 10AM EVERY Saturday!

    More than that, this place is a zoo! No one has any idea what is going on half the time, the Dr. is running back and forth between the back and the reception area barking orders and trying to keep his staff together, its absolute chaos!

    Once the staff finally takes me back, I'll spend anywhere from 20-40 minutes waiting for someone to come fit me with new aligners (a process that takes less than 5 minutes) on multiple occasions I have had to get up and go to the front desk to REMIND them that I'm waiting! WHAT?!

    Oh there's more, once I went back and when the Dr. comes into the room he starts talking about my root canal, I'm thinking "what is this guy talking about?" and then I look over, he has a syringe full of numbing whatever and is about to inject it into my mouth! I say "UM, I'm just getting my invisalign aligners!" and he says "No, you have a root canal... whats your name?" WHAT ?!!? HE had the wrong patient! Are you kidding me!?

    Thats not enough?! When the Dr. started my invisalign treatment he didn't follow the procedure correctly, apparently he was supposed to sand down spaces in the front of my mouth, but he argued this wasn't necessary, 6 months later my teeth were moving the wrong way so I had to START- OVER, ugh, and to add insult to injury, when I came in to get fitted with my "realignment" retainers, the Dr. had "FORGOTTEN" to send off my second molds so they weren't even ready, tacking on yet another month to this entire process that was supposed to take 6 months!

    Also, when you go to the Dr.'s Web site they have "patient testimonies" all of the so-called patients raving about the service they received from him are employees!! Maybe he does do procedures for all of his employees, but I think using them as your before and after, patient testimonies is pretty sneaky.

    So here we are, a year into the 6-month procedure I was promised and I'm still 2 months away from being finished. This isn't the type service that one should receive after paying $5k for a procedure.

    Save your time, money and mainly your nerves by going elsewhere!

    Comment from richard e. of Richard Eidelson, DDS, FAGD 7/29/2011   
    I want to thank our patients for their reviews!  In my… More »

    Review from Jack B.

    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    Philadelphia, PA

    6/21/2011

    This guy is terrible. As a physician I can tell you that he needs to slow down, do less volume and focus on the patient's best interest and not the most expensive solution. Stay clear of him for your health and your wallet. I had a very similar protracted , chaotic and condescending experience as Jody o posted. He has poor skills and little value for anyone's time other than his own. I switched to dr cabot a few blocks away and couldn't be happier


Join us on facebook and twitter for updates, specials and more! like dr eidelson on facebook join us on twitter for current specials and tweets! visit you tube to see some video's of dr eidelson's dental practice rss feed philadelphia dentist office hours saturday appointments24 hour dental emergency

Dentist - Philadelphia

Bookmark and Share